Sunshine Inspections, Inc is a full service home inspection company serving Highlands County in Central Florida. If you are buying a home our pre-purchase home inspection will give you a better idea of the condition of the home. Our company also specializes in insurance inspections which include wind mitigation & four point inspection reports. Our company has been in business since 2000 & has performed over 6,500 home inspections. We are also a licensed & insured building contractor which adds a home builders experience to the inspection process. We are a family owned business. Jimmie Fuller along with his son Jonathan Fuller will provide the detail and care you need when having a home inspected. Norma Fuller and her office assistant Cortney Fuller will help you schedule an appointment and give you any information or answers to any questions you may have. You can rest assure in knowing that a Sunshine inspection is a thorough inspection.

  • We opened for business in 2000.
  • We have performed over 6,500 home inspections.
  • We are licensed and insured with the State Of Florida.
  • Also a state licensed / residential contractor (License # RR282811529)

           
   


Testimonials


May 2016

I was already in the process of selling my home when the purchaser of my home hired Sunshine Inspections, Inc.

The home inspection had a few minor items I needed to replace or repair but when the owner of Sunshine -Jimmie Fuller personally called me, I was shocked. Several years ago I hid a large amount of cash in my attic thinking it would be safe till I needed it. Like many of us I totally forgot I had the cash in my attic until Jimmie asked me “If I was missing something in my attic?” I had to think about it for a minute and then I remembered the cash. Jimmie and his son told me and I was able to go into my attic and get my cash that I hid years ago. The money was brittle from the years in the attic but the whole amount was there. I was so impressed with Sunshine Inspections, even though I personally did not hire them they were so honest to let me know. That doesn’t happen very often. Thanks Sunshine for being so honest to an old man..



June 2016

Dear Sunshine Inspections, Inc
Thanks so much for the excellent Service! Its obvious that you love what you do.
Ivan Barinas with Century 21 Advanced Realty



10/30/2015
Thank you for lowering my inspection fee. – Mulvihill



10/29/2015

You are definitely worth the money -Julio



9/23/2015

Thank you so much.We really appreciate you doing the inspection for us.You guys are Great! Jerry and Nancy Stout



8/2015

Thanks Jimmie,Norma and Jonathan for all the special things you do for me. It is so appreciated. Carol Edwards



8/21/2015

I wanted to thank you for all being so kind and explaining everything to me. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone needing an inspection.Have a great Day.- Lyndsay



5/26/2015

Thanks for saving me from a lousy roof- FS Cook



2/2/2015
Just wanted to Thank you for going the extra mile -Arbelo

Thank your guys, they do a great job and everyone who meets them really knows they are professional. I appreciate them!

The buyers for Dandanella, will not buy that house, I don’t blame them. Glad they had the inspection.

Take care, thanks again,
Beverly Glaspey COLDWELL BANKER HIGHLANDS PROPERTIES



“As a first time home buyer I was nervous about making the best of each step and as soon as I talked to Norma with SunShine Inspections I knew I was in good hands. Thank you Jimmie and Jonathan for such an efficient and thorough inspection. They made sure I understood each aspect of the process. Great group of people and I will not hesitate to do business with them in the future.”

-Sparky and Courtney



March 3, 2015

Thank you Jimmie today was the greatest experience with you and your son ! You made this whole thing so enlightening and educational too thanks for being so thorough with explaining everything by far a great experience thanks for everything !

From: Jason and Kathleen



2015

Even though I decided not to go forward on the home inspection that was scheduled with you, I was so pleased with your office staff , that I decided to purchase lunch for everyone to enjoy on me. I will call you again. Enjoy…

Dunihue



December 8, 2014

Thanks ever so much for the services you rendered.
We appreciate all your courtesies so far.

Have a Blessed Day!
Ronald & Deanna Agla



December 2014

You do EXCELLENT work, thanks,Your attention to details and particulars of my recent inspection ‘Just blew me away”

With gratitude,
Noland



March 25, 2014
Norma,
Thank you very much for your timely attention to our situation. We’re very grateful.

Most Sincerely,
Kieson Herman & Jim Ishell


Norma,

Thank you so much for all of your help. It is so nice to have someone that is willing to help you in this world. Thanks again and have a blessed day!
-Patty Richman


Thank you so much for doing such a complete inspection and being honest. We will remember.
-Don and Barb


March 29, 2014

This letter is just to say thank you for your service in the inspection of the property at 475 S.E. Smead Cir. Avon Park, Florida. Your pictures and detailed report provided, was informative and thorough. I would put Sunshine Home Inspections at the top of my list for recommendation to friends and family in need of your services for the future.
Your help was most appreciated,
Sincerely yours, Judy & Joel Coccho


Meet Our Staff